Australia Day award winners

Congratulations to our Richmond Valley Australia Day Award Winners.
Each year our nation celebrates the achievement and contribution of Australians through the Australian of the Year Awards. They inspire us through their achievements and challenge us to make our own contribution to creating a better Australia and for us, a better Richmond Valley. The efforts made by these individuals to excel in sports, to volunteer, to lead, educate or inspire the Richmond Valley community is to be commended.
All nominations were assessed and judged by an Australia Day selection panel consisting of five members of the Richmond Valley community. The winners were announced at our Australia Day celebrations held at the Evans Head-Casino Surf Life Saving Club on 26 January morning.
This year’s winners are:
Citizen Of The Year: Michael Pontefract & Patrick Power
Young Citizen Of The Year: Isabella Ennever
Volunteer Of The Year: Dorothy Sullivan
Young Volunteer Of The Year: Jacob Yourell
Sportsperson Of The Year: Noah King
Young Sportsperson Of The Year: Abbie Yourell
We thank and congratulate everyone who was nominated for this year’s Australia Day awards.

Have Your Say...

Quick Contact

"*" indicates required fields

Search Council's website

Type your search query here to find relevant pages on the Richmond Valley Council site.